For Release:  August 28, 2018

Contact: Joan Brooks,

Welcome to New Board Members!

The Friends of the Central Library Board of Directors welcomed several new members in 2018, including Kyle Bass, Angela Bernat, Linda T. Cohen, Marcelle Haddix, Baird Hansen, Kara Krueger, Linda Lowen, Andrew Maxwell, Samantha Muldoon, and Elizabeth Fallon Quilter, as well as returning board members Deborah M. Hole and Lucia B. Whisenand. Continuing board members include Leah Caldwell, Marcia Hayden-Horan, Janice Liddell, Suzanne McAuliffe, Marilyn Pinsky, and Elaine Walter. Onondaga Central Public Library representatives include Ginny Biesiada O’Neill and OCPL executive director Janet Park. Each member has an impressive background in nonprofits, communications, literacy, finance, fundraising, and more. The board also recognized outgoing members Linda Clark, Steven Kulick and Jeremy DeChario for their contributions upon completing board terms in June.

Board officers for the 2018-19 year include Peggy Fabic, President; Theodore Hanousek, Vice President; Susan Dahline, Treasurer; and Terry Morris, Secretary.

New FOCL executive director Joan Brooks and office coordinator Brittany Juravich look forward to working with new and returning board members on FOCL’s 2018-19 programs, and to plan an exciting 25th season beginning in 2019!