Season Sponsors

The Friends of the Central Library extends sincere gratitude to all the thoughtful contributors who supported the 2018-2019 Rosamond Gifford Lecture Series.*

Sponsors make it possible for FOCL to bring world class authors to our community.  Sponsorship and advertising in our program booklet offer visibility to supporters of the arts and of our local libraries and literacy efforts.  Sponsorships can also offer benefits including tickets to the lecture series and special events. Your support will assist FOCL in providing support to the Central Library, the hub of the OCPL.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or advertiser call our office at 315-435-1832.


Allyn Family Foundation
Barclay Damon, LLP
Gifford Foundation
Le Moyne College
Upstate Medical University
Linda Witherill


Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
Jewish Community Foundation of
Central New York
National Grid
Stickley, Audi & Co
Visual Technologies


Cygnus Management Foundation Inc.
Herbert S. & Eleanore L. Howard
Charitable Foundation
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
Woodbine Hospitality Group

Literary Circle Subscribers

Kyle Bass
Barb Connor & Doug Wood
Peggy Fabic
Robert (Jeff) Gillea
Steven Kulick
Kathleen & Daniel Mezzalingua
OCPL Board of Trustees
John & Catherine Shamlian

Patron Subscribers

Richard & Maxene Alderman
Mary Ann & Gary Allen
Ann Marie Bergold
Angela Bernat
Stephen Bittner
Donald Blair & Nancy Dock
Joan Brooks
Nancy Caple
Sarah Charney
Jessica & Norman Cohen
Paul & Linda Cohen
Jean Currie
Susan Dahline
Marlene Denney
Nancy J. Durkin
Carol Dwyer
Betsy Elkins
Karen & William Fisher
Leonard Fonte
Carlos Gavilondo
Marcelle Haddix

Baird & Sarah Hansen
Rebecca Harris
Ruth Hart
Marcia Hayden-Horan & Philip Horan
Deborah & Richard Hole
Virginia Hoveman
Cynthia Kirby
Edward & Lena Kochian
Kara Krueger
Ellen LaBerge
Janice & David Liddell
Linda Lowen
James MacKillop
Alice & Robert Manning
Mary Massad
Andrew Maxwell
Kevin & Suzanne McAuliffe
Sarah McIlvain
Debra Merryweather
Robert Michiel

Jennifer Milligan
Deborah Moore
Terry Morris
John & Elizabeth Mosher
Samantha Muldoon
Janet Munro
Patricia Numann
Ginny Biesiada O’Neill & Tom O’Neill
Marilyn Pinsky
Bill & Carol Rogers
Peter Sarver
Anita Schmidt-Kyanka
Tom Schwarz
Anne Spitzer
Ken & Lois Spitzer
Jill & Ron Stratton
Marilyn Tucci
Kristia Valetta
Elaine Walter
Lucia Whisenand
Joanne Sassi Willcox

2018 Annual Appeal Donors

Anonymous (1)
Sidney Devorsetz, Esq.
Mary Margaret Fabic
Baird & Sarah Hansen
Linda Witherill

Ed & Angela Bernat
Marcia Hayden-Horan
Janice Liddell
Hon. Karen Uplinger

Anonymous (1)
Kyle Bass
Nancy Dock & Donald Blair
Nancy Caple
Jessica & Norman Cohen
Paul & Linda Cohen
Elizabeth Cowan
Anne B Fairbanks
Daniel Fisher
Ruth Hancock
Theodore & Jenny Hanousek
Deborah & Richard Hole
Edward & Lena Kochian

Kara Krueger
Steven Kulick
Linda Lowen
Lloyd & Carolyn Martin
Andrew Maxwell
Suzanne & Kevin McAuliffe
Lisa Melara
Lleni Pach
Marilyn Pinsky
Daniel & Mildred Schultz
Elizabeth Stack
Paul E. Phillips & Sharon Sullivan
Peter & Martha Thompson
Elaine & Francis Walter
Susan Hansen & Sharon Wegener
Lucia Whisenand
Mary Ann Zelinski

Up to $99
Anonymous (3)
Anne Andrianos
Stu Spiegel & Rosemary Baker
S Jeffrey & Susan Bastable
Barbara Beckos
Virginia Biesiada O’Neill
Richard & Nina Cantor

Donna Coloton
Mary Lou Demong
Carol Dwyer
Daniel Fadden
Norma Feldman
Marcelle Haddix
Richard & Wendy Isome
Rosemary Keogh Carr
Patricia King
Mary Kuhn
April & Gary Lazurus
Cheryl Maxian
Julia McLane
Cathy Palm
Nancy Palumbo
Janet Park
Jean Pellegrino
Mary Pritchett
Nancy Rein
Elaine Rubenstein
Rosalie Spitzer
Cynthia Sutton
Amy Thorna
Faith Gail Van Voolen
JoAnn Wallace
Diane Webb

*Listing indicates support received as of 2-6-19. Thank you!